Skip to main content

Reference Committee

The Reference Committee consists of distinguished representatives from industrial, social and economic bodies appointed by the Rector of the Politecnico di Milano. This Committee has the following roles:

  • supporting the Board of the School of Doctoral Programmes in understanding the specific needs of industry and society for researchers and research studies and supporting the Board in continuously improving its Doctoral Programmes to better fit with external needs;
  • supporting the Board of the School in the certification of quality of the Degree Programmes of the Politecnico di Milano;
  • proposing and sponsoring new initiatives in the areas of communication, placement, student loans and new Degree Programmes;
  • contributing to the communication and promotion of the Doctoral Programmes of the Politecnico di Milano and acting as a link between the School and the national and international industrial and social context.

Reference Committee Members of the PhD School

  • Dr. Enrico Albizzati, Scientific Advisor, Pirelli
  • Dr. Vincenzo Arcella, Director R&D, Solvay
  • Ing. Paolo Cederle, CEO, UniCredit
  • Prof. Willemijn Dicke, Secretary General IDEA League
  • Prof. Gianfranco Dioguardi, Professor Business Economics and Organization, Politecnico di Bari
  • Dr. Lorne Horton, JET Exploitation Manager, JET Lab
  • Prof. Vittorio Magnano Lampugnani, Professor History of Urban Design, ETHZ
  • Prof. Silvio Micali, Professor Computer Science, MIT
  • Dr. Carlo Papa, Director, Enel Foundation
  • D.r Mauro Piloni, CEO, Exever
  • Prof. Xavier Sanchez-Vila, Professor Civil Engineering, UPC Barcelona