Dottorato di Ricerca


This year the IDEA League offers you the wonderful opportunity to participate in six high-level summer schools

The IDEA League is a focused network of leading European universities of science and technology. Its members are Chalmers University, ETH Zürich, TU Delft and RWTH Aachen and Politecnico di Milano. Doctoral candidates and masters students of these universities are eligible to apply.
The application deadline for most schools is May 15th 2019. The exception is the summer school offered by ASPIRE League, the deadline for which is May 10th 2019.

Our call for application is available at the following link

There are no registration or accommodation fees. Students from IDEA League member universities selected to participate in a summer school only have to pay for their own travel costs.

The IDEA League Summer Schools offered in 2019 are:

- Better Living (ASPIRE League Summer School, Tokyo Tech) 8 - 12 July 2019
- Infrastructures of Science (ETH Zürich/RWTH Aachen Summer School) 15 - 19 July 2019
- First WACQT on Quantum Technology (Chalmers University Summer School) 21 - 26 August 2019
- Ethics in Research (Politecnico di Milano Summer School) 2 - 6 September 2019
- Mobility Concepts 2030 (RWTH Aachen Summer School) 16 - 20 September 2019
- Ethics of New Biotechnologies (TU Delft Summer School) 19 - 25 October 2019